Dark and Shattered Lands (DSL) Homepage

Thorn Keep
(Owners of this keep receive the thorn aura spell effect)
Current Owners: Shalonesti
Shalonesti
Taken From: Shadow

The Citadel
(Owners of this  keep receive bonus saves)
Current Owners: Bloodlust
Bloodlust
Taken From: Shalonesti

Misery Keep
(Owners of this keep controls the veil of misery spell)
Current Owners: Shadow
Shadow
Taken From: Conclave

Current Spell Target: Shalonesti

Purgatory Keep
(Owners of this keep receive the Purgatory XP Bonus)
Current Owners: Darkonin
Darkonin
Last Owners: Thaxanos

Vote for DSL on TMC!
CURRENT CHAMPIONS of EVERYTHING
Gnarlroc
(AGL World Champion)
 
Azheri
(AGL Althainian Champion)
 
Ferg
(AGL Blade Champion)
 
Jojo
(AGL Crown Champion)
 
2nd Annual Magma Cup Champions

Karecus Card Sharks
Algoron World Games VIII Winners
Verminasia
Verminasia
ACFL Season 6 Champions

Karecus Card Sharks
Clan Wars XVII Champions

Justice
Forum Home Forum Home > Mud Client Help > Mud Client Information > Mac Client Scripts
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Chase script, and link to most up to date code.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Chase script, and link to most up to date code.

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
alexk View Drop Down
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
Avatar

Joined: 21 August 2010
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 2758
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote alexk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Chase script, and link to most up to date code.
    Posted: 10 November 2010 at 11:42pm
https://github.com/hex337/Atlantis-Scripts

You can now download the latest versions of the scripts from this page.

I added a new chase feature to the alexk.pm script file.
Syntax is /chase [target name] where target name is case sensitive, and can be multiple words

What will this do? 

1. If you scan, and the target is 1 room away, it will move you to that room.

2. If you are fighting your target, and they flee, but you can see where they fled to, it will follow them to that room

3. If you try to do action that results in a message like 'They aren't here', it will do a scan for you, if they are within a 1 room distance, you will move into that room.

Let me know if you have any issues, or think of improvements.

/chase off will turn it off, and you can see the current status in /ak


Edited by alexk - 10 November 2010 at 11:43pm
Back to Top
gnome power View Drop Down
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
Avatar
Fear my graphs!

Joined: 02 July 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11241
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gnome power Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 November 2010 at 8:57am
Awesome, alex.

It looks really good.

I'll test it later today.
Back to Top
Janic View Drop Down
Private Basic
Private Basic
Avatar

Joined: 06 February 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Janic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 November 2010 at 11:35pm
Is it me, or is atlantis lagging me to hell if I leave it on too long. I stopped using it cause it felt like i had a huge delay at some points :/
Back to Top
alexk View Drop Down
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
Avatar

Joined: 21 August 2010
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 2758
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote alexk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 November 2010 at 9:51am
I haven't experienced this and I leave it on at work for ~8-10 hours at a time. But then I'm not really playing during that time....
Back to Top
gnome power View Drop Down
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
Avatar
Fear my graphs!

Joined: 02 July 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11241
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gnome power Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 November 2010 at 10:09am
Originally posted by Janic Janic wrote:

Is it me, or is atlantis lagging me to hell if I leave it on too long. I stopped using it cause it felt like i had a huge delay at some points :/

Hm.... I haven't noticed this either.

Sometimes there can be conflicts if you have your own triggers or aliases and also try to use ours.  Have you built any of your own?  If so, you have to make sure they're compatible.

I know, for example, we had some issues of conflict between my "health bars" and "tick timer" triggers and a clan/name highlighter Ericka made.
Back to Top
alexk View Drop Down
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
Avatar

Joined: 21 August 2010
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 2758
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote alexk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 November 2010 at 1:06pm
Bump.

I updated the alexk.pm file so that you now have a stat roller.

Usage:

/roller [target/off]

so you can do /roller 250
Back to Top
Ericka View Drop Down
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
Avatar

Joined: 07 February 2007
Location: Sacramento, CA
Status: Offline
Points: 3206
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ericka Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 December 2010 at 4:56pm
Hey alexk!

Thanks so much for all this.  Between you, GP, and Gvidas, my mudding experience has improved significantly!

Couple of points of feedback to take of leave as you see fit.

This is what was unblessed after I ran the trigger with my current setup:

<used as light>     (Glowing) The Symbol of the Four Winds
<worn on finger>    (Invis) (Blue Aura) (Glowing) a white gold wedding band
<worn on finger>    (Invis) (Blue Aura) (Glowing) a white gold wedding band
<worn around neck>  (Blue Aura) (Glowing) a red moon amulet
<worn around neck>  (Blue Aura) (Glowing) a red moon amulet
<worn on torso>     (nothing)
<worn on head>      (Glowing) an arcanium chainmail helmet
<worn on legs>      (Glowing) some arcanium chainmail leggings
<worn on feet>      (Glowing) some arcanium chainmail boots
<worn on hands>     (Glowing) some arcanium chainmail gloves
<worn on arms>      (Glowing) some arcanium chainmail sleeves
<worn as shield>    (nothing)
<worn about body>   (Blue Aura) (Glowing) a gray robe
<worn about waist>  (Blue Aura) a leather loin-cloth
<worn around wrist> (Blue Aura) (Glowing) a jeweled bracer
<worn around wrist> (Blue Aura) (Glowing) a jeweled bracer
<wielded>           (Blue Aura) (Glowing) (Humming) a lance of the hemskoen
<held>              (Blue Aura) (Glowing) a holy symbol
<floating nearby>   a slightly chewed tern
<secondary weapon>  (Blue Aura) (Glowing) (Humming) a pitch quartz polearm
<sheathed>          the pitch-black flaming longsword
<worn as quiver>    (Glowing) (Humming) a leather quiver covered in ancient runes

Second request -- It'd be awesome if we could toggle the fireproofing.

Third request -- Can you have it scan and possibly follow when a sneaker flees? 

thanks again for everything! you rock!

Janic: When's the last time you downlaoded it?  Atlantis used to do that for me, esp during times of high traffic (ie pk!!).  But recent versions have fixed it.

Edit: Just realized I should clarify that with my armor, it appears as if it was using the keyword 'arcanium' as it blessed one of my weapons repeatedly but nothing else.


Edited by Ericka - 19 December 2010 at 5:05pm
Aeltor OOC: 'if you werent sboosted phonivia id tear your a few new holes as a
monk'
Back to Top
Janic View Drop Down
Private Basic
Private Basic
Avatar

Joined: 06 February 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Janic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 December 2010 at 7:40pm
Mine was definitely one of the earlier versions.  I'll try it again and get back to you.
Back to Top
Tet View Drop Down
Private Basic
Private Basic
Avatar

Joined: 26 November 2010
Location: Halifax
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 January 2011 at 9:28pm
Could I trouble someone to list how I would actually set these three scripts up in Atlantis for use?

Newish to Mac's and just started using Atlantis.

Thanks a bunch!

Back to Top
Ericka View Drop Down
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
Avatar

Joined: 07 February 2007
Location: Sacramento, CA
Status: Offline
Points: 3206
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ericka Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 January 2011 at 4:41pm
Hey Tet!
 
So you're gonna want to create a "Scripts" folder located in <homedirectory>/Library/Atlantis folder.   Put the three scripts on Alexk's page in the folder, along with _Command.pm (there's a link to it in the cleanup script thread).  Restart Atlantis and they should work.
 
If I see you online I'll see if you have any problems.
Aeltor OOC: 'if you werent sboosted phonivia id tear your a few new holes as a
monk'
Back to Top
Tet View Drop Down
Private Basic
Private Basic
Avatar

Joined: 26 November 2010
Location: Halifax
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 January 2011 at 11:43am
Aeesome!

Thanks a lot worked like a charm.

Now to decided what to make and where to play it!

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.17
Copyright ©2001-2013 Web Wiz Ltd.