home  |  dsl forums  |  equipment list  |  PLAY THE GAME  |  armor shops  |  DSL Wiki  |  maps/directions  ]

The World of Algoron

The Kingdoms
The Clans
The Races


The Underworld
Story Note Archive
History Notes Archive

Inside DSL

Contact Us
Players Online
The Immortals
Hall of Fame

Web Page Quests
Fan Links
DSL Podcast
Submit a Con Card


Capture the Flag (ACFL)
Clan Wars
Algoron World Games
Kingdom Wars
Gladiator League
AGL Elite
Jousting Assoc. (AJA)
The Magma Cup

Helpful Links

DSL Wiki Page
Mudlet Client
Directions Google Doc

The Algoron Capture the Flag League presents...


The Magma Cup
1st Annual Tournament


Althainia Brute Squad

Division 1

Team Wins Losses Winning % PF PA +/- Games Behind

Arkane Stars
3 0 100% 9 2 +7 -

Shalonesti Quicksilver
2 1 66% 8 3 +5 1

Balifore Billygoats
1 2 33% 3 6 -3 2

New Thalos Hydra
0 3 0% 0 9 -9 3

Division 2

Team Wins Losses Winning % PF PA +/- Games Behind

Karecus Card Sharks
3 0 100% 9 2 +7 -

Althainia Brute Squad
2 1 66% 8 3 +5 1

Pyroclastic Rockets
1 2 33% 3 6 -3 2

Highland Gallowglass
0 3 0% 0 9 -9 3


This is an ACFL (Algoron Capture the Flag League) Annual Tournament for the coveted Magma Cup!

It's a magical Trophy Cup made out of molten glowing magma that magically doesn't seem to burn your hands or mouth! It's great at parties!

July 12 - July 26

The new 'Taidra Memorial Stadium' that is being constructed on Volcano Island.

(A portal will be provided from the Gaming Palace during competitions)

Every ACFL Team can enter their team based on their last seasons roster. But also, anyone else can form a team to enter the tournament as well. Current teams may even elect to LOAN a player to another team for the entirety of the tournament. The tournament draw will be 100% random for each round. If a team loses, they are out. We will continue until one team is left and declared the Magma Cup Winner. To create an amateur team, you need at least 4 players but can have as many as 8 on your roster. If you are short a player for a team, speak to the ACFL owners to see if you can purchase or borrow one of their players for your team.

This gives us an annual ACFL event between seasons to not only gain interest in the Algoron Capture the Flag League, but to also allow amateur teams to compete for the prizes and share in the fun. This is an ANNUAL EVENT, so get in the history books on winning the first Magma Cup in history.

If you enter a team and a full team shows up for all of your tournament matches (at least 4), you will automatically receive a team prize of 100 eggs. (divide however you like) For each win afterwards, the team will receive an additional 100 eggs. The semi-finalist will receive an extra 500 eggs bonus and the Winning Team will receive the final prize of 1000 eggs AND the Magma Cup Trophy until the next tournament. All members of the winning team will receive a Magma Cup Medal for permanent ownership.

A room object Cup will be given for permanent decoration, but the HELD cup will have special stats and will change ownership when the next champion is declared. The Medals are NECK work items with special stats.

- Same Rules as the ACFL matches with the following exceptions:


  2. Players that have an alt on a previous seasons ACFL team (Season 5 in this case) MAY NOT enter on a different team with an alt. They are still contracted to their teams. However, an owner may LOAN a player to a different team for the entire duration of this tournament. (For free, or a fee or whatever they decide to do based on their role-play) ACFL players CAN BE released to play an alt into this tournament by the owner.

  3. Loaned players will play for the new team for the ENTIRETY of the tournament and may not be recalled.

  4. No team shall home field advantage perks. Every game is at a neutral site.

  5. New teams must have fully registered by July 9th at midnight. There is no fee, but the teams ARE final and the flag and team names must be submitted.

  6. Drawings for the match schedule will be done and announced on July 5th by 10pm.

  7. Existing ACFL Teams who have a shortage of players and can not secure a LOAN from another team MAY apply to the league to accept a fill in player. The fill in player WILL be assigned from players wishing to play but do not have teams.

  8. Tournament Byes will be given randomly (dice roll by Scorn) and only one bye per team will be allowed per tournament.

Gather 4-8 dedicated characters and then come up with a team name and a flag design for your team. (275w x 115h) Designate a team owner. Choose carefully, that is who the money will be going to. (and probably the cup) This all has to be done by JULY 5th at 10am. I will not accept new team registrations until June 14th.

Submit your name as teamless but looking in the sign up periods and we will do our best to place you on a team or to possible even form a team for you. But you have to live with the flag and team name we make you use! (Go Team Sheep! Baaaaaaa)

Sign Ups are from July 1 - July 9th and the tournament will be for 2 weeks starting on Sunday July 12th. You will be reminded.

To sign up, leave scorn a Quest Note (qn) with your team name and members.  Also get your flag ready.

Teams will use their ACFL rosters with only the exceptions used:

Arkane Stars
Shalonesti QuickSilver
New Thalos Hydra
Balifore Billygoats

Althainia Brute Squad
Karecus Card Sharks
Highland Gallowglass
Pyroclastic Rockets

Quicksilver have
Nazerin on Loan from Card Sharks
Quicksilver picked up temporary free agents:
Kennis and Thaelas.
Billygoat Roster:
Lewis, Letholdus, Ixi'kweez, Juzza, Sarmok, Perion, Boof, Krankle
Rockets Roster:
Uryu, Guz, Brollo, Thzad, Gnarlroc, Azjuhb, Behdahro, Qirpy
ACFL owners may USE themselves for the tournament.

SCHEDULE (all games begin at 8:30pm CST)
July 12 - defeated 3-2

July 13 -
defeated   3-2

July 14 - defeated

July 15 - defeated

July 16 -
defeated 3-0

July 17 -
defeated 3-0

July 18 -
defeated 3-0

July 19 -

July 20 -

July 21 -

July 22 -
defeated 3-0

July 23 -

July 24 - Semi Final
defeated 3-0
July 25 - Semi Final
defeated 3-0
July 26 - Final -
defeated 3-0

After July 23, the top 2 teams in each Division will advance to the Semi Finals.

Tie breakers use the same rules as ACFL in this order: Head to head record, head to head
combined scores, point difference for division. 3-way or more ties where 1 team does not
have the head to head advantage are broken by point difference alone.



Dark & Shattered Lands (DSL)
Copyright 1996 - 2020.
 All rights reserved.